Category: Promotions

Vote for The Joint to open for The Trews!

Hey guys,

The Joint are currently in a poll to open for The Trews on Thursday, November 8th in Barrie. You can vote once every 24 hours, and I’ll post the link below. Speaking of The Joint, I have my review of their debut LP, coming to the blog very soon once my schedule clears up enough that I can finish it.

The Joint, after shooting their music video for "Get Off the Rock"

The Joint, after shooting their music video for “Get Off the Rock”

You can vote for The Joint at the following link:

And check the guys out at the following links:

I’ll post the review and more in the upcoming weeks, and the blog will pick up from there!


The Joint announces “Young Essence” for release October 2nd

Hey guys!

If you’ve been following this blog as of lately, you’ll see that I did an interview with The Joint from Whitby a few weeks back. The Joint is a 4-piece Rock & Roll band from Whitby, Ontario. The line-up consists of Jon Tyler Smith on vocals and guitar, Aaron Tymec on guitar, Tyler Hodgkinson on bass guitar, and Warren Gies on drums.

The Joint. Left to right: Aaron Tymec, Jon Smith, Warren Gies, and Tyler Hodgkinson

In our interview together, we discussed their upcoming album, entitled Young Essence, and although they didn’t have a release date at the time, they’ve now announced that it will be released on October 2nd of this year.

The Joint’s upcoming album, Young Essence releases October 2nd

Hard copies of the CD will be available at 2 local stores:

WILSON & LEE MUSIC STORE (87 Simcoe St. N. Oshawa, ON)
THE MUSIC SCENE (1916 Dundas St. E. Whitby, ON)

Young Essence will also be available on iTunes


1. Satisfied Ride
2. Get Off The Rock
3. Rock N’ Roll Twilight
4. Red Wine Skies
5. Livin’ With You
6. Rattle My Bones
7. I’m Your Burden
8. Devil’s Discography
9. One Wicked Man
10. Young Essence

I’ll definitely be picking up a copy of the album on the release date, and following will be a review of their album, so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Check The Joint out at the following links!

And you can get their last EP, “Just A Taste” on iTunes here!

Thanks guys,


Sleep When You’re Dead signs to Distort Management

Hey guys!

You heard that right, Oshawa’s Sleep When You’re Dead has now signed to Distort Management! Distort also manages bands such as Cancer Bats, Alexisonfire, A Sight For Sewn Eyes, etc. This is a huge step forward for the GTA Music Scene, and I couldn’t be more excited for them!

Sleep When You’re Dead from Oshawa, Ontario
Left to right: Frank Daly on bass, Jake Stauffer on guitar, Alex Leech on vocals, Matt Szigeti on guitar, and Mark McCabe on drums.


Check out their newest music video, Bust At The Chino here!

Congrats guys!


Ill Nino’s “Epidemia” available for pre-order

Hey guys! I know this is different from the usual stuff I put on the blog, but I’d like to announce that Ill Nino’s newest album, “Epidemia” is now available for pre-order on the Victory Records webstore. Check it out, it’s gonna be sweet!
They’re also on tour with Static-X and Emmure, and you can check the dates out here.

In other news about Warborn Media, we have a review and interview with Obey The Brave coming up in the next week or so, as well as a few more interviews coming up too! Keep your eyes peeled.


Inspire Influence – “Planet Destroyer” now on iTunes!

Hey guys! I’m happy to announce that my good friends in Inspire Influence just released their new EP entitled Planet Destroyer up on iTunes. Inspire Influence are an instrumental atmospheric indie rock band from Toronto, and if you’re a fan of bands like Explosions In The Sky, I’d suggest you check these guys out. They consist of Travis Fitzgerald on guitar and programming, Damon Guyett on keys and programming, Jordan Mann on guitar, Malcolm Hilferty on bass, and Nathan Lewin on drums. I’d highly suggest that you not only check out this EP, but be sure to check these guys out whenever they come to your area because they put on a very impressive set.

Toronto’s Inspire Influence
Left to right: Jordan Mann on guitar, Malcolm Hilferty on bass, Damon Guyett on keys, Nathan Lewin on drums, and Travis Fitzgerald on guitar

Check out the new EP on iTunes here!

And check the band’s Facebook page out here!